Skip to main content


Our People

Meet the faces behind the Linenhall.

The Linenhall Arts Centre team currently has a core staff of seven. We have a wonderful coffee-shop team and cleaning staff, and we engage five part-time members who are employed on a FÁS-funded Community Employment Scheme. No member of the Linenhall team earns in excess of €50,000 per annum.

Meet our People

Bernadette Greenan

Executive Director

Bernadette Greenan

Fiona Neary

Director of Operations

4 D9 FC3 BE A4 DA 44 F8 986 D AF4 D02 D1791 E 1 201 a

Deirdre Melvin

Arts Access Officer

Deirdre Melvin

George Gallagher

Technical and Building Manager

Fiona Burns

General Manager

Sarah O’Toole

Associate Artist

337681297 101849212876119 3486527172547914719 n

Nuriyah Nuriyah (Ria)


Nuriyah Nuriyah

Front of House Team

Susan Moran, Box Office
Patrick Hopkins, Front of House
Steve McGonagle, Box Office
Orla Gallagher, Front of House

Front of House Team

Community Arts Team

Isaac Hardesty, Aleksandra Schulte

358105701 656490616498283 2335618323374256407 n

Marie Farrell

retired founding Director of the Linenhall

329114884 1228721048053922 2688093426145341361 n

Meet our Board

The Linenhall Arts Centre is a Company Limited by Guarantee, governed by a Board of Trustees, who volunteer their time and expertise. Membership of the company is currently restricted to current and past board members. A committee is reviewing our membership structure with a view to broadening its base.

Lorraine Gannon practised as a solicitor in Castlebar for many years. In 2017 she completed the Corporate Governance module of the B.A. in HR Management at GMIT Castlebar. She is a member of the writing group Writing on Tuesday's and the choir Cór Mhaigh Eo. Lorraine joined the Board in 2018.

Is a native of Castlebar and is a lecturer in Law and Human Resource Management in GMIT. She has broad experience at senior board level and has particular expertise in the area of governance. She is a Chartered Member of the Institute of Personnel and Development and is a published academic as part of a European research group on Human Rights. Clodagh joined the Board in 2020.

Is a qualified actuary and accountant. She is Chief Financial & Risk Officer at Acorn Life and a Board Member of Branar Téatar do Pháisti. She is a native of Castlebar. Jennifer joined the Board in 2021.

Is a chartered accountant with over 20 years experience, she is currently completing an MBA and holds a BA, a PG in computer science and a PG in exec management. Kate moved to Mayo from her hometown Adelaide, Australia in 2007 loves classical music and is a proud Mayo supporter. Kate joined the Board in 2022.

Is a multi-disciplinary artist and filmmaker, having exhibited his work both nationally and internationally. He has worked extensively with international human rights and arts organisations, specifically Artifariti in Western Sahara. He was the recipient of the inaugural Bolay Art Residency at the Linenhall Arts Centre in 2020. Bryan joined the Board in 2021.

Is independent chair for the Mayo County Childcare Committee and coordinator of the Mayo Traveller Support Group. In August 2020 she was appointed to the Press Council of Ireland. She has over 30 years experience working in the voluntary and community sector. She has served on the Joint Policing Committee, the Public Participation Committee and the Foster Care Committee for Mayo and has been a trustee and chair of Erris No Name Club. Edith joined the Board in 2020.

Has been an elected member of Mayo County Council since 2009. He was an official of the ITGWU since 1979 and Sectoral Organiser with SIPTU. He is Deputy Chairman of the Consumers’ Association of Ireland and is a member of the HSE West Forum. Michael is the Mayo County Council elected representative nominated to the Board of the Linenhall and joined the Board in 2014.

Is Director at WestNet, Mayo's top VOIP provider. His area of expertise is Telecommunications and he specialises in wireless link planning, EMC, Systems administration, IP Networking, IPv6, Electronics, Linux, RHCE, HF VHF and Microwave Radio. Brendan joined the Board in 2020.

Is recognised as one of Ireland's foremost uilleann pipers and composers. He has recorded and toured internationally with many of folk music's finest artists including Flook, Donal Lunny, Lunasa and many others. He is based in Castlebar and presents The Wandering Minstrel, a bi-lingual world music radio show on CRC FM each Saturday. Diarmaid joined the Board in 2021.

Is a chartered engineer and currently lectures on construction and sustainability related programmes in GMIT. Previously, he worked in private practice as a consulting engineer and project manager. John has a keen interest in music and has been involved in the live music scene in Mayo for many years. John joined the Board in 2021.

Is an Architectural Conservation Officer at Mayo County Council and her architectural work includes the conservation and adaptive re-use of historic structures, heritage-led urban regeneration and the promotion of traditional building skills. Siobhan joined the Board in 2021.

  • Marie Farrell
  • Paul Soye
  • Eanya Egan
  • Ann O’Mahony
  • Eamon Smith
  • Gerard Reidy
  • Jean Tuomey
  • Grace McHale